Henry Rollins, you kick ass!

August 7, 2007 at 11:22 am 5 comments

Dude! Rock ON!

Like jomama (to whom I owe the link), I’d never heard of Henry Rollins until now. But I sure as hell am glad that lack on my part has been remedied. This guy seems to be the Keith Olbermann of the younger, hip generation – er, with a bit less restriction on his choice of language.  😀  (Read: Video below not safe for work, due to obscenity.)

Entry filed under: Big Picture, Free Your Mind, Outlawry.

Happy attitude Prickly thorns and dried-up old ladies

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lewlew  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:04 am

    Henry Rollins was lead singer of Black Flag. He’s also a poet and an actor (for example, he played the warden in the movie “The New Guy.”)

    Reply
  • 2. Brian Nickerson  |  August 8, 2007 at 9:22 am

    Lost Highway and Heat…In the former a creepy cop, in the other a criminal’s toady. That’s where I remember him.

    Reply
  • 3. Taran Jordan  |  August 8, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Thanks, you two. Yep, I’ve clearly had my head in the cultural sand lately. 😀

    Anyone know what network carries his TV show?

    Reply
  • 4. tito  |  August 11, 2007 at 4:29 am

    Henry has been saying the same thing for years. Only now is it obvious to many.

    Listen to old Black Flag and Heny Rollins band songs. He is angry, as the rest of us should be. Most americans are too well fed and lazy.

    Reply
  • 5. PintofStout  |  August 16, 2007 at 9:57 am

    I think the independent film channel carries this. I can’t be sure, but that’s my best guess from memory.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed