Another great rant

January 29, 2007 at 10:04 am Leave a comment

This time from Dare2BFree, a piece titled “If You’re Easily Offended, Don’t Read This.”  Awesome.  Just plain raw, wild, real, alive, magnificent.

Take note, if you (you being any of the aforementioned idiots) think you can tell me what I can and can’t say when I am not causing any physical harm to anyone, you better think again. I am not normally a political person since most everything that is related to government either makes me sick to my stomach or gives me a migraine, but I will not be silenced. My opinion and statements are just that, MINE – not anyone else’s. That means that NO ONE else has the right to prohibit me from voicing those opinions and statements. I DARE you to try and take it away from me.

It’s been a long time since I wrote with so much passion.  Dare2BFree, you better keep on bloggin’, girl.  You’re certainly helping to restore my spirit.

Entry filed under: Free Your Mind, Living Free, Writer's Life.

Vicarious ranting! Crazy times

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts