Evil Monkeys and Creative Writing

January 17, 2007 at 11:19 am Leave a comment

While blogsurfing this morning – and I apologize but I don’t recall now whose blog had the link – I found this goofy gem: The Evil Monkey Guide to Creative Writing.

AHA!!! EUREKA!!!

Unfettered, uncensored, unapologetically silly imagination! YES!!! Gimme somma dat!

This guy Jeff VanderMeer is totally whack. I love it. 😛

Just the juice I needed. Frankly, my dears, I exhaust myself to no end trying to be so proper, neutral, correct and linear in my writing – fiction and non.

Damnit, it’s a relief to feel like I can have FUN with writing. I’d forgotten that feeling and I have no idea why or how I did so.

On this same train of thinking, and speaking of evil monkeys, I wish I could write like that crazy galoot George Potter does. 😛

Entry filed under: Humor, Writer's Life.

Rant constipation Vicarious ranting!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts